The ‘Personality Test’

by Ken

So somehow I stumbled upon something called the Miggs-Bryer personality test. Now I’m a lazy person and typing makes me so

I don’t know who this is but Wikipedia is using it and he looks cool so to make this post look cool im putting it on here

tired so Wikipedia is gonna do my work for me.

Oh, actually it’s called the Myers-Briggs test. My bad. I’m sorry.

The Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) assessment is a psychometric questionnaire designed to measure psychologicalpreferences in how people perceive the world and make decisions. These preferences were extrapolated from the typologicaltheories proposed by Carl Gustav Jung and first published in his 1921 book Psychological Types (English edition, 1923).

Now, don’t worry, I don’t understand that either. But you must understand that typing makes my fingers tired and I do not want my fingers to be tired when I am eating shaved ice.

Anyway, I did a quiz and it said I’m an ENTJSo I did a few more ones and nearly all of them said I was an ENTJ, or an ENTP. And now that sounds pretty confusing so I’ll allow Wikipedia to clear things up again for me.

  • E – Extraversion preferred to introversion: ENTJs often feel motivated by their interaction with people. They tend to enjoy a wide circle of acquaintances, and they gain energy in social situations (whereas introverts expend energy).
  • N – Intuition preferred to sensing: ENTJs tend to be more abstract than concrete. They focus their attention on the big picture rather than the details, and on future possibilities rather than immediate realities. They tend to focus on the final product rather than the current task.
  • T – Thinking preferred to feeling: ENTJs tend to value objective criteria above personal preference. When making decisions, they generally give more weight to logic than to social considerations. 
  • J – Judgment preferred to perception: ENTJs tend to plan their activities and make decisions early. They derive a sense of control through predictability, which to perceptive types may seem limiting. ENTJs often try to predict outcomes and plan accordingly.

EXTRAVERSION- am I?!?

INTUITION- Idk.

THINKING- not really, no.

JUDGEMENT- ummmm….

ENTJs are among the rarest of types, accounting for about 2–5% of those who are formally tested. They tend to be self-driven, motivating, energetic, assertive, confident, and competitive. They generally take a big-picture view and build a long-term strategy. They typically know what they want and may mobilize others to help them attain their goals. ENTJs are often sought out as leaders due to an innate ability to direct groups of people. Unusually influential and organized, they may sometimes judge others by their own tough standards, failing to take personal needs into account.

So basically I’m a Nazi-style power-craving maniac?

Anyway, it’s a bit confusing, and I think an ENTJ is not really me. You can try taking one of the tests here, if you’re interested.

-Ken

