The ThinkQuest 2012 Competition

by Ken

I’m in for the Oracle ThinkQuest 2012 Competition, and so I thought I should do some blogging about it.

The ThinkQuest competition is an international competition by Oracle, where you have to create some sort of digital media that helps solve a problem.

The problem that I’ve chose to do is the lack of knowledge about flooding in Thailand, even though Thailand just passed through one of the worst floods in history. Many people still lack knowledge about defending themselves and their homes, so my project will be about creating a website to help educate people.

The winner gets to go to San Francisco, so obviously that’s an ultimate goal, although it would be pretty impossible to achieve seeing that I have only 16 days left to get everything finished. I hope my friends get their research done too. 😛

 

