My Favorite Authors

by Ken

 

Well, I’ve got quite a few authors.
At first, when I was in Grades 2-3, my favorite author was Roald Dahl. And he’s a pretty good author. I mean, he’s really creative. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, the BFG, Fantastic Mr Fox, they’re all great books.

Strangely, I also like Jeremy Strong, even though his books are probably the most childish of what I’ve ever seen that is written for the grade level I was at when I liked reading his books.

Now, I worship James Howe and John Marsden. James Howe wrote Bunnicula, while John Marsden wrote Tomorrow, When the War Began and the rest of the Tomorrow Series. They’re amazing books. Really. Bunnicula’s full of suspense, while the Tomorrow Series is pure excitement.

This post was inspired by Plinky. 🙂

