Topic: Term Breaks

by Ken

At school, everyone I know totally craves for term breaks. Really. I think it’s something that happens in every class, at every school. But, when you actually have it, you think otherwise.During schooltime, there’s a whole lot of stuff going on. At the school I go to, piles of homework are practically thrown of you in every period. On some days, the day’s section in my organizational diary in which I write my daily assignments in is totally filled up.

During schooltime, I spend a little over 7 hours at school, and if I go to bed at 9 or 10, I have about 6-7 hours after school. Which, when filled up with homework, leaves little time for other things.

However, when term breaks start, you’ll get the prospect of waking up late, having no homework, a couple of weeks off, no tests- which is met with delight and joy. However, when that initial happiness has passed… comes the boredom.

Really.

You get bored.

One of the reasons I began blogging again this term break was to try to have something to do. I also spend some time opening up blogs (I open Google Reader sometimes but I prefer going to each actual site), messing around with Windows 8 Developer Preview or some kind of Linux distribution, talking to my friends via Facebook and Skype Chat, and reading. STILL, there are times when I simply don’t know what to do.

What do you think about term breaks?

~Ken

